top of page
Buscar
  • Foto do escritorHighland Dance Brasil

The motivation to keep going: an endless process

A versão em português está no final do post


One week existing here...


It's incredible how one day may be different from the other.

When you talk about motivation it is a very complicated process indeed.

For the last past 10 days I've being studying in ALL my free time. That includes all mealtimes (lunch, dinner, breakfast...), all my transit time to work, listening the audios in the car, or cleaning the house, or playing with Lorenzo...this notebook and the earphone is always beside me.

Am I enjoying it? No. Again, no.

There is an anxiety that comes along with all this that is making me a little sick, not physically, but inside my head. I have only six classes left with my teacher until the exam in Scotland and lot of things to explore, learn and practice. THAT IS THE POINT.

How to do all this things working with International Business, teaching Irish dancing and caring about my family and home?

Honestly, I don't know.

What I know is that it will happen and will be great.

I also know that I'll do my best there and until the exam I'll be more prepared and relaxed, but today is one of those days that you need to push yourself harder only because if you don't, you'd give up.


I don't know if everyone will understand, but as a Capricorn with Cancer ascendant this whole process gets bigger than it usually would be.

One day after the other and the puzzle is coming together and gaining life.

It's also very nice to see how much I have learned until now, studying at distance. Must to remember about that.

Just need to remember that the process is the best part, always. Even it doesn't seems good now.

Just keep going.

Go there and blame yourself less for what you can't do now.

...


Uma semana de existência por aqui...


É fascinante como um dia pode ser totalmente diferente do outro.

Quando falamos em motivação, esse realmente é um processo complicado.

Nos últimos 10 dias, tenho estudado em TODO o meu tempo livre. Isso inclui todas as minhas refeições (Almoço, jantar, café-da-manhã...), todos os meus horários de trânsito pro trabalho, ouvindo os áudios no carro, ou limpando a casa, ou brincando com o Lorenzo...esse caderninho e o fone de ouvido estão sempre comigo.

Se eu estou feliz com esse processo? Não. Novamente, não estou.

Existe uma ansiedade que vem com isso tudo, que tem me deixado um pouco mal, não em termos físicos, mas dentro da minha cabeça.

Tenho somente seis aulas com meu professor até o dia da prova na Escócia e muitos coisas para aprender e praticar. ESTE É PONTO.

Como fazer isso tudo trabalhando com Comércio Exterior, dando aulas de Dança Irlandesa e cuidando da minha família e da minha casa?

Honestamente, eu não sei.

O que eu sei é que isso acontecerá e que será ótimo, do jeito que puder ser.

Também sei que darei o melhor que puder e que até o exame eu estarei melhor preparada e mais relaxada, mas hoje é um daqueles dias que você precisa se esforçar mais, porque se fosse de outra forma, você desistiria.


Não sei se todos me entenderão, mas como Capricorniana com ascendente em Câncer, esse processo todo parece maior do que deveria ser.

Um dia após o outro e o quebra-cabeça vai se juntando e ganhando vida.

É muito bom olhar para trás e ver o quanto eu já aprendi, estudando à distância. Preciso me lembrar mais disso.

Só preciso me lembrar que o processo é sempre a melhor parte. Mesmo que não pareça bom agora.

Vá em frente.

Vá lá e se culpe menos pelo que não pode fazer agora.

9 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Scotland Journey! 

I am at the Glasgow Airport now, returning to Brazil and bringing in the suitcase much more than small souvenirs for my loved ones. I bring with me the certainty that I have much more courage than I h

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page